M. Moody is a funk-rock / alt-soul band from Cleveland, OH. What started as a solo project for front man, Matt Miller, eventually developed into a band format over time. The rhythm section delivers a shiny, syncopated, combination of drum & bass. The unit at its core consists of Matt Miller (Vox/Gtr), Todd Marshall (Bass), and Pat Boland (Drums), with Miller being the sole songwriter.
Miller was born and raised in Northeast Ohio. He started writing songs as a teenager with early influences in 90’s alt-rock. Upon honing his craft in Nashville, he’s expanded upon his sound through entwining multiple genre’s from R&B to Neo-Soul to create something familiar yet uniquely refreshing in the rock-world. Vulnerable and slightly un-orthodox, his songs seek to evoke an emotional well-spring while integrating grooves with tightly syncopated rhythms.
M. Moody released their debut album February 9th, 2018. They're set to release new singles and an EP in 2019. Both projects having been recorded with producer Jim Wirt.

© 2019 M. Moody


  • YouTube - White Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon